dig it

After putting it off for quite some time, I’ve finally started playing Shovel Knight. And you know what? It is totally deserving of it’s very high Metacritic score. I’m currently getting through the Shovel of Hope campaign and I can’t believe that there’s two more (all free DLC) to come.

Shovel Knight was kind of an impulse buy for me; it was always in my radar but when I was ready to buy, local retailers ran out of physical copies. And when I had no intention of buying any new games, I found one and was forced to pull the trigger, fearing that it would be my last chance to own a physical copy (just like what happened with Cave Story 3D). 

Unlike my other impulse buys (River City Tokyo Rumble, Kirby Triple Deluxe, Disney Art Academy), I don’t regret this purchase at all.

1 Comment

Filed under Journal

One response to “dig it

  1. I’ve heard a lot of positive comments about that game! Glad to hear it was worth the buy, I might have to get it for my 2ds now…

Leave a Reply

