such a goron

Despite a busy schedule, I’ve managed to make some progress in The Legend of Zelda: Oracle of Ages. I’ve beaten the 5th dungeon and I’m on my way to the 6th one.

The notable things that happened since I started are… I was forced to use a walkthrough once, when I got stuck because I didn’t push a block that looked really strange. I also used Restore Points to get past a really tough Goron dance challenge – I don’t know if it’s because I was in a rush when I was playing that moment or if it really is tough, but I just couldn’t get past it. I’m also missing 4 Pieces of Heart, but I think I’ll be able to find them before the end game.

For a decades old game, The Legend of Zelda: Oracle of Ages holds up pretty well. It’s good enough to distract me from all the Switch/Breath of the Wild craziness that’s been going on today.

Leave a comment

Filed under Journal

Leave a Reply

