inazuma end

I finally beat Inazuma Eleven and despite a little frustration near the end, I’m quite happy with the game. It didn’t take a lot of grinding to get my players where they needed to be in terms of levels, but I didn’t rely on brute strength to win the final match.

And I think that’s why I’m very happy with my Inazuma experience. Without spoiling anything, I’ll just say that I needed the combination of a high enough team level, the application of sports strategy, my five man bench unit, and the special techniques that I had learned during the last two chapters.

And the way it was set up was brilliant. U mean, this is a sports game that emphasizes the moral of teamwork, and the final match was designed in such a way that I had to rely on the contributions of my bench players to win. And the game wasn’t blatant about it to – it let me figure it out without even a clue that I needed to do it. I can’t give any more details about it as it would be a spoiler to those who have yet to play the game.

I can see how Inazuma Eleven can be an acquired taste, given the subject matter and the game mechanics, but it’s a great game for those who can get used to it.

As a bonus, Inazuma Eleven also has some post-ending content that will be good to revisit. Unlike most RPGs which don’t offer much replay value, Inazuma Eleven’s post-ending content makes it a good addition to my expanding library of palate cleansers.

Now that I’m done with it, I can finally move on to another game in my backlog.

Leave a comment

Filed under Journal

Leave a Reply

