chasing charmander

This starter Pokemon event has been both a blessing and a curse. Prior to this, I had only ever seen a Charmander out in the wild once and had given up on ever finding any high IV/CP Bulbasaurs and Squirtles. But thanks to this week’s special event, I now have a Venusaur and a Blastoise with high IV and decent enough CP.

I’ve also gotten a lot of Charmanders, but I have yet to catch a high IV/CP one that’s good enough to evolve. And since I only caught one before the event, I don’t have as much Charmander candies for evolving either, so I’ve been going after Charmanders more than I have other Pokemon. Like really going out of my way sometimes just for the chance to catch one.

It’s annoying in some ways, for a game to be able to compel me to go out and walk to a nearby Pokestop in the middle of work just so I could catch a Charmander. And I’ve been running out of Pokeballs too, so I’ve also been going out of my way to visit Pokestops just so I could get more.

Still, I’m thankful for the opportunity to get a decent Charizard. I was beginning to accept the fact that I won’t be able to fill my Pokedex (not counting the region-specific ‘mon), but this gave me hope that I can.

Leave a comment

Filed under Journal

Leave a Reply

