this month’s game rotation

This month, I’m planning to spend most of my video game time on Fire Emblem Fates and Super Mario Maker.

It’s taken me a loooong time to finish my Birthright playthrough thanks to my completionist nature – I simply will not beat the game without getting all of the Support Conversations! I’ve made a lot of progress though and and will probably beat the game by the end of the month.

I planned on starting my Shovel Knight playthrough but got an unexpected Christmas present in the form of Super Mario Maker for the 3DS, so I opted to play that instead. Unlike Shovel Knight which had a storyline that could have taken my attention away from Fire Emblem Fates, Mario Maker’s Super Mario Challenge serves as a great palate cleanser for me. It’s stages are quick to play and any progress that I make goes towards unlocking tools and components for making Mario stages later on.

Aside from this big two, I still have the usual distractions – Pokemon Shuffle, Pokemon Picross, Pokemon Go, and Clash Royale. Hopefully, they won’t distract me too much from finally ending my Fire Emblem Fates Birthright playthrough.

Leave a comment

Filed under Journal

Leave a Reply

