Gaming Geek’s Log – 2016.04.11

After almost two months, I’m back with a journal entry. This time I’m going to talk about Xenoblade Chronicles 3D and my dilemma of wanting to buy a new game.

It’s so hard to maintain a journal!!! However, I need a place to talk about my current video game experiences, so I’m still going to try and post here every so often (like once every two months). My work schedule is a little more busier than before and I’m keeping up with my commitment of one article per week for 3rd World Geeks so I have very little time for my personal journal. But I have a couple of things that I want to talk about so I’m back.

The first topic is Xenoblade Chronicles 3D. I love this game, but man is this a completionist’s nightmare or what? I’ve already spent more than 120 hours on this game and I still haven’t managed to beat it. I think it’ll take me another 10-20 hours just to beat this game. I’m loving my experience with it but it’s taking so much of my time. I’m also worried about the next game that’s on my list: Fire Emblem Fates. Two big time sinks in succession might burn me out again.

I’ve also been fighting the urge to buy Mario and Sonic at the 2016 Rio Olympics or whatever it’s called. If I get the title wrong, forgive me as I’m just basing it off from memory. Anyway, I’m really interested in this game because I see it as a suite of different sports-related mini games like boxing, soccer, archery, and more, and I’m seeing this game as a good addition to my palate cleansers and also a good Download Play game to have for two to four players. I almost gave in to my urge if not for it’s price, which is php 1,895. I think that’s mighty expensive for this kind of game; I would have caved if it were php300 cheaper.

So now I have this urge to purchase a title and I do have some titles that I haven’t bought that were on my now-defunct Buy Lists, games like Shin Megami Tensei IV and Shovel KnightShin Megami Tensei IV is another time sink; with Bravely Second just around the corner, I think it’s a bad idea to get another RPG. Shovel Knight is looking really good, and will be a good game to play in between my playthroughs of the BirthrightConquest, and Revelations paths of Fire Emblem Fates. But – I’m not as excited about it as I was with that Mario and Sonic at the 2016 Rio Olympics game.

Super Metroid for the New Nintendo 3DS is coming out in a few days; maybe that title will satisfy this urge to buy. We’ll see.

That’s it for today. Until next time!

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Journal

Leave a Reply

