Gaming Geek’s Log – 2015.03.11

I contracted viral conjunctivitis sometime this weekend so I found some extra time for playing my video games. I finally beat Conception 2 and managed to play Crimson Shroud for a few hours.

Conception 2: Children of the Seven Stars

I finally beat Conception 2: Children of the Seven Stars. But I’m not done with it yet, I guess, because beating it meant getting only one out of eight different endings. And I’ll be honest, I’d like to see the other ones.

I don’t mean to discuss spoilers but what I’m going to say should already be obvious to anyone playing the game – there are seven girls in the game that you’ll interact with and at the end of the game, you have to choose one who you’ll end up with, hence the seven different endings. The eighth ending, well, that one I’m not going to spoil, but I’ll at least say that it’ll only be available once you’ve gotten the previous seven endings.

When you beat Conception 2, you’ll be given a New Game + option that will let you play through the game again while retaining some of the progress that you’ve gained. Like I said, I’ve already gotten one ending, and I’m quite interested in seeing the others. I think I’ll be able to keep spending a little of my time on this game, especially since I’m not in the right frame of mind to play Ocarina of Time 3D anyway.

Pokemon Shuffle

I breezed through Pokemon Shuffle for the most part until now. I’m stuck at Level 90, with 92 Pokemon caught. Aside from failing to beat Level 90, I’m also unable to beat EX4 of the Expert stages. I do, however, have all the daily Rotoms and have managed to capture Mew and Kyogre quite easily.

I’ve never been a serious Pokemon player, so it feels good to be able to throw these names around. Kyogre! I choose you! I’m loving Pokemon Shuffle a lot, I hope they upgrade it and add more Pokemon to catch.

Crimson Shroud

After beating Conception 2, I decided to play one of my smaller, quicker games before I dove into Ocarina of Time 3D, and Crimson Shroud was next on my list.

It’s been almost two months since I bought Crimson Shroud and I’m glad I finally had the chance to try it. I saw/read a few reviews and there were mentions about how boring this game could be and I disagree, but only because I like reading. Crimson Shroud is text-heavy, so I can see how boring it can be in the eyes of most gamers. But once I started my first playthrough, I couldn’t stop.

Like the other Guild games that Level-5 produced, Crimson Shroud is a bit on the short side. I beat this game in just under seven hours, and it wouldn’t have taken me that long if not for one section wherein I needed to get a rare item in order to progress. I spent around 2-3 hours just grinding through battles, hoping to get that rare item.

And I don’t know how other people are going to feel about Crimson Shroud‘s ending, but it looks like you’ll need to play through the game at least twice or thrice in order to view the complete ending. That might be seen negatively by other people, but I had  a really good time playing Crimson Shroud so I don’t mind going through the game again just to see everything there is to see in this game. Not a perfect game, but definitely worth the three dollars I spent on it.

 

That’s it for now. I hate that I’m missing time from work due to this stupid pink eye thing, but there’s really not much I can do about it so might as well spend my extra time on my hobby.

Leave a comment

Filed under Journal

Leave a Reply

