Random Thoughts – ToyCon 2014 Aftermath

I got a lot of Street Pass tags at the 13th Philippine Toys, Hobbies and Collectibles Convention last Saturday and thought it interesting how the number of tags per game pointed out to what Street Pass games were more popular than others, so I decided to write about it.

ssf43d - box

Super Street Fighter IV 3D Edition – 6 tags

There was a point that I even considered deactivating Street Pass for this game because the Street Pass features are mediocre at best, so I was surprised I got as many as 6 tags for this. Oh, and I won all 6 of the Street Pass battles, which shows how much thought Super Street Fighter IV owners put into their team composition.

kirby triple deluxe - box

Kirby: Triple Deluxe – 7 tags

So there are more people out there who own Kirby: Triple Deluxe and are into collecting the virtual keychains. Still haven’t touched the tags since Toycon because I’m busy playing my other games.

resident evil revelations - box cover

Resident Evil: Revelations – 8 or more tags

I’m not sure how many tags I got, and would’ve gotten for Resident Evil: Revelations on that day. I know I had a few tags that I wasn’t able to clear from the previous day. I’m not surprised that I maxed out on the ten tag limit of the game, this is one of the few games that I get Street Pass tags for frequently.

loz albw - box
The Legend of Zelda: A Link Between Worlds – 10 or more

Same with the previous game, I’m not sure exactly how many tags I got for this. The Legend of Zelda: A Link Between Worlds has a 20 tag limit and I maxed that out in no time at all. I wonder if the people I tagged already had the chance to fight against my maxed-out Link?

doa dimensions - box

Dead or Alive: Dimensions – 8 tags

I was surprised to not only get tags for Dead or Alive: Dimensions but I maxed out on tags for this game; I was anticipating getting only a few. Too bad the limit was set to just 8 tags for this game – clearing tags for Dead or Alive: Dimensions was a little tougher on the go so I wasn’t able to until after I had gotten home.

mario kart 7 - box

Mario Kart 7 – 10 tags

I wasn’t at all surprised that I maxed out on Mario Kart 7 tags that day as it remains to be one of the more popular games for the 3DS and you get to unlock a kart part when you accumulate 100 Street Pass tags. I’ve already done that months ago, so I didn’t care much for the number of tags that I got for this.

bravely default - box

Bravely Default – 50 or more tags

Clearing Bravely Default Street Pass tags is quick and easy so I had this game plugged in when I arrived, knowing that I would get a lot of tags. The game has a tag limit of 10, and I lost count of the number of times I had cleared them up. I already beat the game so like with Mario Kart 7, I didn’t care much for whatever tags I got. I’m sure all these tags will be helpful when I decide to do a second playthrough of the game, but at the rate that I’m buying games, I don’t think I’ll get the chance for that.

fire emblem awakening - box

Fire Emblem Awakening – 50 tags

I’m glad Fire Emblem Awakening‘s Street Pass tag limit was set to 50, I didn’t need to clear the tags that I got to get some more. I maxed this out easily, which I expected because I regularly get tags for this game just by walking around. I’m glad I got this many tags, now I don’t have to fret about not having enough skirmishes to fight.

Logo_Streetpass_MiiPlaza_CS2_RGB_Final

Street Pass Mii Plaza – 90-100 tags

I’m just glad I finally got this achievement:

streetpass mii plaza - 100 tags

Life presents few opportunities to be in the same place as 100 other people who own and brought along their 3DS with them, and even if they did, there are a few 3DS owners who could care less about Street Pass Mii Plaza. I knew there was a chance for me to get the hundred tags in one day by just walking around and around the convention.

It’s nice knowing that there are a lot of other people out there who are interested in the same games that I am, and it’s much nicer to get something, an in-game bonus, out of that.

Leave a comment

Filed under Random thoughts, Video games

Leave a Reply

